The Acorn – Flood Pt. 1

The Acorn is a Canadian indie folk band from Ottawa, Ontario, formed in 2003. Rolf Klausener is the principal songwriter, as well as vocalist and guitarist. The other members are dwarven drummer Jeffrey Malecki, guitarist/visual artist Howie Tsui, bassist Jeff Debutte, and Montreal keyboardist/vixen Keiko Devaux. Devaux joined The Acorn in 2006, and redheaded multi-instrumentalist/hype-boy/hype-man Shaun Weadick joined in 2007. They are now signed to Paper Bag Records, but also have releases from Kelp Records. Their songs have charted on Canadian campus charts and have been in rotation on CBC Radio 3 and The Verge (XM).

YouTube Preview Image

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.